Using Wordle To Create Visualisations For Use In Photoshop

In order to help me with my data visualisation task I will be using Wordle: a website which enables the user to generate “word clouds” from text that is provided. The clouds give greater prominence to words that appear more frequently. I copy and pasted my tags into Wordle and here was the outcome:

The application can visualise words in many different formats, fonts and colours, here is another.

I will be using a similar method during the process of Task 1. I will be merging a photograph I have taken with a screenshot of the text from Wordle in order to create a more interesting image.

The link to my Wordle account can be found here. I have many more visualisations I have made there.

Leave a Reply

