My Cabinet of Curiosities – The Things I Like

Screen shot 2009-10-17 at 19.16.05

Here is a collage collection of the things that have interested, entertained and inspired me throughout my life so far. Some of these are related to film, television broadcast and media, however some are not.

I am heavily addicted to aspects of the media, the foundations on which they rely on and the development of the industry as a whole over time. It is these things which provide my substantial interest in the field of media and in particular the production side of the business.

As well as this, I feel music can influence how people feel and portray the world around us in different ways. Personally I like uplifting and technologically enhanced music, such as trance, electro and dance, however I also enjoy rocking out to more guitar and drum-based stuff, depending on how I feel.

I am inspired by short films, in particular short animated videos such as Aardman Animation’s, ‘Wallace and Gromit’. I have attempted amateur stop motion videos of my own including many many rolls of plasticine and hundreds of still photos played in quick succession to create what appears to be a moving image. When I get chance I will upload the finished product to this blog.

Also, I have found that I have become increasingly interested in the high budget american dramas, such as ‘Lost’, ‘Heroes’ and ‘Prison Break’. I know I shouldn’t but I have! However, it is more-so the behind the scenes that I am concerned with; the technical and development side of production.

Anyway, enough of me rambling on.. have a look through these images, and if anything catches your eye, or if you find similarities/differences between your own interests and inspirations, feel free to leave a comment.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

